WWW Wednesdays (7th November)

7 Nov

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Trixie Trader by Helen Dunne. This is a chick lit book that i brought back in my chick lit phase and its not too bad. Its fairly short too so i should have this read by the weekend.

What did you recently finish reading?

Since last posting i finished The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling. I loved this book by my favourite author and its about as far away from her previous books as you can get. I really enjoyed this book.

I also read The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein. This was a lovely animal themed book and although it was sad in places i still really enjoyed it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book that i downloaded onto my kindle, The Marlowe Conspiracy by M. G. Scarsbrook. I downloaded this as it was free for a day and also sounds very good!

 

5 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (7th November)”

  1. Valentina November 7, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    I’m dying to read The Casual Vacancy. I need to find time for it!

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/11/www-wednesdays.html

  2. Kwizgiver November 7, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    I can’t wait to read The Casual Vacancy. I also loved The Art of Racing in the Rain.

  3. katybrandes November 8, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    Lots of cool reads! My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/www-wednesdays-nov-7/.

  4. Irish November 8, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    Glad to head that you liked Casual Vacancy

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  5. Anya @ On Starships and Dragonwings November 8, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    Good to know that you like Casual Vacancy, I’m a little nervous about it still!

    Here is my WWW

Leave a Reply

