Life Goings On

12 Nov

On a Monday i normally take part in my favourite meme, Its Monday! What are you reading? on book journey. However over the past week I’ve hardly stopped. i’ve hardly read anything but I’ve really wanted to read, thats the frustating thing.

Here how my week went.

Monday – Work, home for an hour, then cadets and then to a friends house.

Tuesday – Work, home and then my mum wasnt too well so had to look after her.

Wednesday – Work, then home for an hour, then band practice for Remembrance Sunday, then to a friends house.

Thursday – Work, then i babysit my baby cousins, then cadets, then to a friends house.

Friday – Work, then out for the evening with a glass of wine or six.

Saturday – Band Practice, then to get uniform ready for the next day then to bed.

Sunday – Remembrance parade and didnt get in until late.

 

So I’ve had a massively busy week and ive only read a few pages of my current read, Trixie Trader by Helen Dunne

4 Responses to “Life Goings On”

  1. beckyday6 November 12, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Aggh, I know how you feel. :/

    • shelovestoread November 13, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

      it sucks! Can we stop everything else and just read?

  2. cricketmuse November 12, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    I’ve got three books going and only got a couple of pages in due to parent teacher conferences, grading papers, and the flu. Tis frustrating, indeed!

    • shelovestoread November 13, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

      it is indeed, i think we should have daily reading times!

Leave a Reply

