Its Monday! What are you Reading? (3rd December)

3 Dec

0Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I’ve had another busy week and hardly had any time again! My reading mojo is returning though and i cant wait to curl up with a good book!

Books Read

Over the past week ive read one book, The Marlowe Conspiracy by M. G. Scarsbrook. I really enjoyed this book set in Elizabethan England and as it also included William Shakespeare as a fictional character it really appealed to me!

20121127-210021.jpg

Reading Now

I’m currently reading The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger. This book is very good and its been on my shelf for a while. Although ive wanted to watch the film for a while ive held off until i can get through the book. My boss does remind me of Miranda though!

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/417jpHcSm4L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click-small,TopRight,12,-30_AA300_SH20_OU15_.jpg

Next Up

Next up is the December reading circle book (yes i am a little behind hehe), The Vanishing Act by Mette Jakobsen. This isn’t a book that ive heard of before, but its one that id like to read as it does sound good!

Synopsis –This is a story about a snow-covered island you won’t find on any map.

 It’s the story of a girl, Minou. A year ago, her mother walked out into the rain and never came back.

 It’s about a magician and a priest and a dog called No Name. It’s about a father’s endless hunt for the truth.

 It’s about a dead boy who listens, and Minou’s search for her mother’s voice.

 It’s a story of how even the most isolated places have their own secrets.

 It’s a story you will never forget.

http://ecimages.kobobooks.com/Image.ashx?imageID=dyOD-iqFYEGR7Tm2Uu0zAg&Type=Full

Books Brought

Just the one, The Vanishing Act by Mette Jakobsen.

7 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (3rd December)”

  1. ocdreader December 3, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    I enjoyed The Devil wears Prada quite a few years ago – a fun book. I never watched the whole movie though, I don’t know why.
    The Marlowe Conspiracy sounds great, I will need to pick it up at some point!

  2. Rebecca @ The Key to the Gate December 3, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    The Devil Wears Prada was fun read! The movie is excellent as well. I hope you enjoy it.
    Have a wonderful week!
    Rebecca @ The Key to the Gate

  3. Leona Olson December 3, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    The Map of the Sky by Felix J. Palma. I have already read his The Map of Time.

    • shelovestoread December 4, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

      i’ll have to look out for that book, it sounds good 🙂

  4. Elizabeth December 6, 2012 at 4:53 am #

    Nice selection of books for you. I like THE MARLOWE CONSPIRACY.

    Enjoy them all.

    I just finished reading THE SHOLES KEY by Clarissa Draper. I am currently ready to begin ONE-EYED JACK by Christopher J. Lynch.

    BTW….Stop by my blog if you like to see a review of THE SECRET KEEPER.

    AND

    A review and E-book giveaway of MURDER TAKES TIME.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    http://silversolara.blogspot

Leave a Reply

