WWW Wednesdays (12th December)

12 Dec

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Cold April by Phyllis A Humphrey on my kindle. Its a book about a governess travelling to America on the Titanic. Its a very good book, especially as im quite interested in the Titanic!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger. I really enjoyed  this chick lit book and i cant wait to watch the film now and see how they compare.

I also read The Vanishing Act by Mette Jakobsen in one sitting last night. This book was picked for the reading circle and im so glad that it was picked because i really enjoyed it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book that has been on my shelf for a long time, Chocolat by Joanne Harris. I brought this as its one of those books that ive wanted to read for a long time so im hoping its good!

8 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (12th December)”

  1. ocdreader December 12, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    Ooh, Cold April sounds interesting, I am looking forward to your review!!

    • shelovestoread December 13, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      its very enjoyable, think its going to be good 🙂

  2. Lisa DeGraaf December 12, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    The Devil Wears Prada is a good movie I watched it before I realized that it was based on a book. I usually try to read the book before I watch the movie, because the book usually has more details and I like to read more than I like to watch movies.

    • shelovestoread December 13, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

      I’m the same i like to read the book before watching the movie!

  3. katybrandes December 12, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    I’ll have to do the reverse order for Devil Wears Prada. The movie was good. My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/www-wednesday-december-12/.

    • shelovestoread December 13, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      I’m hoping that i enjoy the movie as much as the book 🙂

  4. typingtiara December 12, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    I have The Devil Wears Prada sitting on my TBR shelf. I picked it up around the time the movie came out, but it ended up buried beneath other books and I never got around to it. Maybe this will be its month. :]

    Happy reading!

    My WWW Wednesday

    • shelovestoread December 13, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      I hope you do i really enjoyed the book i thought it ws very good 🙂

Leave a Reply

