Yearly Reading Challenge = Done!!!!

16 Dec

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Lauraloves has
completed a goal of reading 75 books in 2012!
hide

I’ve done it! I’ve completed my yearly reading challenge! This year i set myself a goal of reading 75 books in 2012 and having finished my 75th book yesterday I’m so pleased to say that I’ve read enough to reach my goal.

Last year i managed to read 76 books so I’d quite like to read a couple more just to say that i had read more this year. I know that i might not but still having half of December to go i might just manage it!

I had a very good start to the year. I managed 10 books in March which is a record for me, but the last couple of months ive only read 3 or 4 so the begining of the year saved me really!

I think next year I’m going to up my goal a little so maybe 80 books next year!

12 Responses to “Yearly Reading Challenge = Done!!!!”

  1. Leona Olson December 16, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Good job.

  2. typingtiara December 16, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Congrats on meeting your reading challenge goal! šŸ˜€

  3. belljargirl December 17, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    congratulations! it is very impressive šŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread December 18, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      thank you, i hope to read more next year šŸ˜€

  4. beckyday6 December 17, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    Wowzas good on you! Hope you enjoyed reading them.

    • shelovestoread December 18, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      i enjoyed most of them! A couple not so much hehe!

  5. ocdreader December 17, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Congratulations! That is awesome – I never counted how many books I read until I found goodreads. It is fun, but kind of stressful too – do you find that?

    • shelovestoread December 18, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

      yep hehe! especially when it tells you your behind on your goal!

      • ocdreader December 18, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

        Right?! Stress city! I under counted this year (to let myself chill out) but somehow killed it over last year – Yay!

  6. Scribbler December 21, 2012 at 7:25 am #

    Well done! Did you like all of the books or were there some that really stood out?

Leave a Reply

