Its Monday! What are you Reading? (on Tuesday)

18 Dec

0Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held onBook Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I’ve had such a busy week again, hence im doing my post today! I have my little dog laying on my lap aswell as my netbook so we will have to see what this turns out like hehe!

Books Read

Over the past week I’ve read two books! The first i read was The Vanishing Act by Mette Jakobsen. I really enjoyed this book set on an island. It was kind of poetic written and had quite a sadness about it.

The second book i finished was Cold April by Phyllis A. Humphrey. This was a book on my kindle and its set on the Titanic. This book was fantastic it really got me hooked in and was so full of knowledge about the ship too. A fantastic read!

Reading Now

I’m currently reading Chocolat by Joanne Harris. This is one of those books that has been on my shelf for far too long and ive finally got around to it. I am really enjoying it, it’s very easy to get into however it is making me hungry!

Next Up

Next up is a kindle book, Replay by Keira Lea. This is a young adult book, maybe a bit paranormal too so this could be a really good book!

Synopsis – Kelsee Lewis has a new school, a prima donna best friend, and one week to write a hit play. Throw in a self-obsessed mom and an absent executive dad, and it’s no wonder she has panic attacks—complete with time-warp special effects. When Kelsee meets comic book maven Quinn, she realizes the attacks give her the ability to rewind time.

Replaying life seems like the best way to erase mistakes. But will second chances leave Kelsee flailing in the orchestra pit alone?

So. what are you reading?

One Response to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (on Tuesday)”

  1. typingtiara December 19, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Replay sounds like a really fun read, I’ll have to check it out…I think I might need a copy on my Kindle. :]

Leave a Reply

