Fifty Shades of Grey – E. L. James

1 Jan

 

Started – 25/12/12

Finished – 30/12/12

Format – Kindle e-book

 

Synopsis – Romantic, liberating and totally addictive, Fifty Shades of Grey is a novel that will obsess you, possess you, and stay with you for ever.

 

When literature student Anastasia Steele interviews successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, she finds him very attractive and deeply intimidating. Convinced that their meeting went badly, she tries to put him out of her mind – until he turns up at the store where she works part-time, and invites her out.

 

Unworldly and innocent, Ana is shocked to find she wants this man. And, when he warns her to keep her distance, it only makes her want him more.

 

But Grey is tormented by inner demons, and consumed by the need to control. As they embark on a passionate love affair, Ana discovers more about her own desires, as well as the dark secrets Grey keeps hidden away from public view .

 

My Thoughts – This is a book that has caused so much talk in the book world over the past year. So many people are picking it up, for some its the first book they have read in years for some its another on the endless list of books. I have been debating reading this book series for months and

then my other half brought me them for Christmas i knew i had to start reading them if only if it was to see what the fuss is all about.

 

This book is about the very innocent Ana Steel and Christian Grey who meet for the first time and end up having an interview together. I dont really need to go into too much detail about what the books are about as I’m sure the world knows what they are about by now.

 

I did really enjoy this book. Although some parts are very raunchy and i would most definitaly not give this book to my nan i did think that it was quite well done and i did enjoy the story line to this book. Now while its not going to be the best work of fiction but the story is very enjoyable.

 

I do have the other two books on my ipad to read and I’m already a third of the way through the next book.

 

Rating – 4/5

2 Responses to “Fifty Shades of Grey – E. L. James”

  1. ocdreader January 1, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    I have it on my shelf, borrowed from a friend. I guess I need to read it and get it outta here, just to see what all the fuss is about. Most people seem to have liked the story. Nice review.

    • shelovestoread January 2, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I’ve enjoyed the book and now ive read it i do feel as though i can see what all the fuss is about!

Leave a Reply

