Looking Back and Forward.

1 Jan

I’ve had a crazy few weeks within my personal life. I have been seeing someone for the past few months who is amazing and wonderful and i love him a lot which is lovely considering the relationship i came out of at the begining of the year.

I have been neglecting the blog a little bit as ive been away for the past week and a bit and havent had the time to update it so im doing all my end of year posts a bit late.

I have one big bit of personal news, I’M ENGAGED! My other half asked me on Christmas Eve and brought me a ring. We are keeping it a bit quiet within the family at the minute but i am so happy!

So i have a few things i need to do on the blog over the next few days.

  • Write my final book review of 2012.
  • Write my December book round up.
  • Add the rest of my books to my TBR.
  • Sort out a past years book log.
  • Do my reading challenge wrap up posts.
  • Recap on my reading goals and decide on some new ones for this year.
6 Responses to “Looking Back and Forward.”

  1. mnleona January 1, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    Congrats on the upcoming wedding. Best to both of you. I know this is a Happy New Year for you.

  2. Bookworm Chick January 1, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    Congratulations!!!

  3. beckyday6 January 1, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Ohhh wow congratulations Laura! What a great way to start the new year!!!
    I wish you all the best, and I’m so excited for you. πŸ˜€

    • shelovestoread January 2, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

      thank you πŸ˜€ hehe i keep going all giggly about it all! 2013 is going to be a great year πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

