Reading Goals 2013

1 Jan

So the time has come to set myself a few goals for reading for 2013. These were the goals i set myself for 2012.

  •  Try and read 75 books, but if I don’t, it doesn’t matter. I read 76 books this year.
  •     Get back in love with reading. Stop reading books to hit a target, enjoy books more. I think i did this this year.
  •     Try and read a few books for your thousands of reading challenges. I read a few but i think next year ill read some more.
  •     DO NOT sign up for any more long reading lists. I didnt!
  •     Do monthly re-caps, these are helpful. These are brilliant to track progress for the year.
  •     Do not go mad on Kindle freebies, think before you click. oops kinda didnt do this!
  •     Try and get rid of a few books after you read them, charity shop if need be. I need to do this more!
  •     Think before putting a book on your wishlist. I have been doing this  but i need to do it even more.
  •     Stick to the read 4, buy 1 book rule, you cannot afford a lot, plus your tbr is getting very unmanageable. I did this
  •     Have fun with reading. i did this too!

Reading Goals for 2013.

  1. Read at least 80 books.
  2. Try to read more books for my reading challenges.
  3. Get my TBR pile under 400 books by the end of the year.
  4. Stick to read 4 buy 1.
  5. try to buy more books on the kindle as i am currently running out of room.
  6. Try to read more tree books this year.
  7. try to read most of the books i brought in 2010.
  8. make sure i blog about every book
  9. Make an effort to read something every day.
  10. dont buy lots of books in one go!
5 Responses to “Reading Goals 2013”

  1. cricketmuse January 1, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    You are a Book Booster indeed!

  2. ocdreader January 1, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    Those sound like very good goals! I too need to concentrate on my bookshelves. They are ridiculous and need to stop growing!!

    • shelovestoread January 2, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

      mine too, but there always seems to be a book or two that i want!

      • ocdreader January 2, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

        I know! And my favorite authors keep writing – which is wonderful and hard to keep up with 🙂 Tough to be us, eh?

Leave a Reply

