WWW Wednesdays (2nd January)

2 Jan

 

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Chocolat by Joanne Harris. I am really enjoying this book and can see why its on so many must read lists. its very well written but it doesnt half get me craving chocolate!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Cold April by Phyllis A Humphrey. This is a book thats set on the Titanic and has reminants of the move storyline in it. It was good but i would have liked to have more of the story after the event. Its very historically accuarte though which  i liked.

I also read Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James over Christmas. I enjoyed this book and wanted to read it because everyone was talking about it. It wont win any prizes for literary merit but the storyline is easy to escape into!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is a book for this months reading circle, The Tenderness of Wolves by Stef Penny. I havent actually heard of this book before but the synopsis does sound good.

5 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (2nd January)”

  1. ocdreader January 2, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    Some good books! I keep hearing about Cold April, I may have to try it soon – I have tried reading Chocolat, but it makes me want to watch the movie. I have book two though, so I want to get through it first… My WWW is here:
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/www-wednesdays-january-2nd/#comments

  2. Kwizgiver January 2, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    I enjoyed reading Chocolat as much as the movie. I have the second installment on my TBR list.

  3. katybrandes January 2, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    I wanted to see the movie Chocolat and need to try to find it again. My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/www-wednesday-january-2/.

  4. Irish January 3, 2013 at 1:10 am #

    Have you seen the movie Chocolat? I wonder how the book and movie compare. I’ve seen the movie and one day I plan on reading the book.

    My WWW Wednesday can be found here.

  5. Ash of Typing Tiara January 4, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    Love the movie Chocolat! It does always leave me craving chocolate though. Glad to hear you’re enjoying the book, I’ll have to check it out! Happy reading!

    My WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

