WWW Wednesdays (23rd January)

23 Jan

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton. I have the whole series to read and I’m hoping that this book is just as good as the first!

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books in the last week. The first was Replay by Keira Lea, a young adult paranormal book that was ok but it could have been explored a bit better. The second book was The Borrowers by Mary Norton. I really enjoyed this book it is a re-read but as i read it the first time over 15 years ago it was like reading it all over again.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is the book for next months reading circle, The Woman in Black by Susan Hill. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time but have never had the chance too and now i cant wait to start it!

6 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays (23rd January)”

  1. meganm922 January 23, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    I really liked The Woman in Black. It was a perfect creepy ghost story. Hope you enjoy! Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  2. ocdreader January 23, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

    The Borrowers! I loved those books. I need to read The Woman in Black, that sounds like fun, looking forward to your review.
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/www-wednesday-jan-23rd/#comments

  3. Ellen M January 23, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    I love rereading books from a while ago! It always helps me see things I missed before. Wonderful list, thank you so much for sharing 🙂
    Ellen
    http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/2013/01/www-wednesday-january-23-2012.html

  4. Jen @ The Well Read Fish January 23, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    Did you see the recent film on “The Borrowers?”
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1568921/
    It’s called “The Secret World of Arrietty” but based on the books.

    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2013/01/youre-reading-what.html

  5. katybrandes January 24, 2013 at 12:21 am #

    I never read The Borrowers but have always wanted to pick it up. My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/www-wednesday-january-23rd/.

  6. cricketmuse January 24, 2013 at 3:25 am #

    I adored The Borrowers as a kid! Right now I’m reading The Ladies Auxiliary which reminds me of a Jewish version of Stargirl (new girl misunderstood). I should be reading Billy Budd, but Melville is not a thrill.

Leave a Reply

