Its Monday! What are you Reading? (28th January)

28 Jan

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. Itโ€™s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I havent taken part in this meme for a couple of weeks as ive been so busy again and havent really had anytime for reading. Things are finally calming down now and hopefully ill get back into the swing of reading again!

Books Read

I’ve recently read The Borrowers by Mary Norton. I really enjoyed this story and its a re-read for me. I have the other books in the series on my shelf too.

Reading Now

I’m now reading The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton. I am enjoying this but i dont think its quite as good as the first!

Next Up

Next up is the book for next months reading circle, The Woman in Black by Susan Hill. I’ve wanted to read this for a long time and I’m so pleased ive finally got around to reading it.

9 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (28th January)”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) January 28, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    Sounds like a good line up of books. Enjoy!

    • shelovestoread January 30, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

      I’m really enjoying my books at the minute ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. gautami tripathy January 28, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    You read some Wonderful books. Have another great reading week!

    Here is my post!!

  3. Kacy January 28, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    I’m adding The Borrowers to my daughter’s bookshelf!

    • shelovestoread January 30, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

      i read it when i was a child and really enjoyed it so hope your daughter does too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Marie Burton (@BurtonReview) January 28, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    Those are new titles for me, I hope you enjoy them! Have a great week! Here was my memes post.

  5. cricketmuse January 29, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    Sense and Sensibility after watching all the movie and television versions I’m reading and comparing. Still need to get back to Billy Budd. Hmmm, Melville or Austen?

    • shelovestoread January 30, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

      i have sense and sensibility on my wishlist. I really do need to get around to reading some Austen.

Leave a Reply

