It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4th February)

4 Feb

0Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

My reading mojo has returned 🙂 I’m so pleased that it has and ive finally got myself back into my comfy reading zone!

Books Read

I read two books in the last week. The first one was The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton. I did enjoy this book on how the borrowers survived when they left the big house but i have to say the first one is better. This one is still good though!

The second book i finished was The Woman in Black by Susan Hill. This is a book that i wanted to read for a long time and im pleased that i finally got around to reading it. While this book is good, it didnt scare me in any way at all and its a fair bit shorter than i thought it would be.

.Reading Now

I’m currently reading The Borrowers Afloat by Mary Norton. I’m only a little way into this at the minute but i am finding it quite enjoyable, i cant wait to see where this book goes.

Next Up

Next up is another borrowers book, The Borrowers Aloft by Mary Norton.

4 Responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (4th February)”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) February 4, 2013 at 3:48 pm #

    YAY for reading Mojo and love the look of your books!

  2. Brunette Librarian February 4, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    I tried to read The Woman in Black and never could connect. What did you think?

    Whatcha readin’ this week @ the Brunette Librarian and Don’t forget to enter to win Philippa Gregory’s “Changeling”

  3. Tanya Patrice February 5, 2013 at 3:03 am #

    I love how varied your books are. I’v wanted to read The Woman in Black forever – I hope to get to around Halloween.

  4. yawriterinthemaking February 7, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebester Award: http://artsandyouthlove.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/the-liebster-award-d/

Leave a Reply

