Fifty Shades Freed – E. L. James

25 Mar

Started – 11/1/13

Finished – 24/3/13

Format – iBook

 

Synopsis –  Ana always knew that loving her Fifty Shades would not be easy, and being together poses challenges neither of them had anticipated. Ana must learn to share Grey’s opulent lifestyle without sacrificing her own integrity or independence; and Grey must overcome his compulsion to
control and lay to rest the horrors that still haunt him.

 

Now, finally together, they have love, passion, intimacy, wealth, and a world of infinite possibilities.

 

But just when it seems that they really do have it all, tragedy and fate combine to make Ana’s worst nightmares come true …

 

My Thoughts – I received the Fifty Shades trilogy for Christmas from my lovely boyfriend and although this book has taken me a long time to read i have really enjoyed it. This is one of the first books i have read fully on my iPad and i really got into reading on my iPad.

 

This book is about Christian Grey and Ana Steele. It follows straight on from the first two books in the series and in this book it does seem to jump about a fair bit. I really like books that do this as it gives the book twists and turns and really hooks you in.

 

This for me was a book of two halves. The first half i didnt really enjoy all that much it just seemed to rattle on and didnt really go on about anything but the second half of the book was very very good. I had to re-read a few parts as i couldnt believe what was happening. I also liked the end of the book where the first meeting of Christian and Ana was told through the eyes of Christian not Ana.

 

Now for me the ‘adult’ part of this book wasnt all that overwhelming to me. Whether or not i have got used to it or something I’m not sure but i definitaly feel that the first book is a lot more ‘adult’.

 

I didnt expect the twist towards the end either i could kind of see it happening in the furture but not when it did.

 

Now i have read all three books I’ve decided that they arent all that bad as people make out. Sure they are not works of literature like Shakespeare or anything like that but they are enjoyable as a womans fiction book.

 

Rating – 4/5

Leave a Reply

