Its Monday! What Are You Reading? (29th April)

29 Apr

0

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held onBook Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

Books Read

I finished one book in the last week – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I tend to have a bit of a love/hate relationships with the classics but I’m pleased  to say that i really loved this book.

8c826-757212

Reading Now

I’m currently reading His Dark Lady by Victoria Lamb. This is the second book in a series and I read the first last year and loved it so I’m hoping this book is as good! So far Its good though.

Readng Next

Next up is a book that I’ve had on my kindle for a long time, almost a year and a half, Hollowland byAmanda Hocking. Its a young adult book about Zombies and its not a subject that i normally read but I’m going to give it a go.

Synopsis – Hollowland – the first book in the young adult dystopian series The Hollows..

“This is the way the world ends – not with a bang or a whimper, but with zombies breaking down the back door.”

Nineteen-year-old Remy King is on a mission to get across the wasteland left of America, and nothing will stand in her way – not violent marauders, a spoiled rock star, or an army of flesh-eating zombies.

Leave a Reply

