Its Monday! What are you Reading? (13th May)

13 May

0Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held onBook Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

I had yet another busy week, it seems never ending these days! Quite how people work full time, run a house, look after a family and still read loads then its beyond me! Still i do look forward to the evenings when i pick up a book!

Books Read

I finished one book in the last week, His Dark Lady by Victoria Lamb. I was sent this by the publishers a couple of months ago and have only now got around to reading it! I read the first book last year and i enjoyed this one a lot more than the first if that was possible. I will post my thoughts on this book tomorrow.

44bd5-51wihkm31l-_sl500_aa300_

Reading Now

I’m currently reading Hollowland (The Hollows #1) by Amanda Hocking. This is a book that i downloaded not long after i had my kindle and not got around to reading until now. Its a young adult book about zombies and I’m not always hugely keen on them but we will see if this one is good!

Reading Next

Next up is the choice for the reading circle for the month, The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber. Its one of those books that I’ve had on my shelf for a while but I’ve been putting it off because of the size of it. I hope its good though!

Synopsis – Sugar, a 19-year-old whore in the brothel of Mrs Castaway, yearns for a better life. Her ascent through the strata of 1870s London society offers the reader a host of characters. At the heart of the story, however, is a young woman’s struggle to lift her body and soul out of the gutter.

Books Brought

None this week!

4 Responses to “Its Monday! What are you Reading? (13th May)”

  1. Book Blather May 14, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    Wow, they’re all really different!

    • shelovestoread May 14, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

      I do like to read lots of different genres hehe 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out May 15, 2013 at 3:28 am #

    I hope you enjoy your reads this week!

Leave a Reply

