May 2013 Book Round Up

13 Jun

Yes it is indeed nearly halfway through June and yes I am a little bit late posting this but i have had the month from hell. I have walked out of my job due to the harrasment that I have been getting and at the minute I am trying to get something done about it. Then I had a migrane for a week which was awful and i could do anything so i am finally getting back on my feet.This month I only read two books but with everything that has been going on i’m not surprised. According to Goodreads i am 14 books behind my target which is a massive ammount. I have read 21 books out of 80 for the year so I really need to pick up the pace if I’m to get my goal.

Books Read

20)His Dark Lady – Victoria Lamb (2013 book, hardback book) I really enjoyed this book I read the first in the series last year and this one is just as good.

21)Hollowlands – Amanda Hocking (2012 book, e-book) This was ok, my first zombie book but I dont think that i will be reading more.

Books carried over

I am currently reading The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber. I am really enjoying this book and i’m really surprised at how much i am getting into it.

Reading Challenges

None this month!

Books Brought

My Secret Sister – Helen Edwards

4 Responses to “May 2013 Book Round Up”

  1. Book Blather June 13, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    I’m so sorry about your job issues, I’ve been there. Good for you, walking out of a toxic environment. Recently I’ve started listening to audiobooks and so even on days when I have no extra time I now get some ‘reading’ done! πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread June 16, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

      Thank you. I really need to look into audio books because I think I might enjoy them!

  2. M.E. June 13, 2013 at 11:45 pm #

    Hi, I’m sorry to hear about your hard month too. 😦 But I’m glad you are moving forward!

    Thanks for sharing your reading list. I think it’s a great idea and now I’m thinking about starting a monthly review post on my blog too…although sometimes it takes me longer than a month to read a book. It really depends on the story and how busy my life is.

    Anyway, thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    • shelovestoread June 16, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

      Thank you! I started doing it just so I could keep track of my reading. I dont read as fast as others though so mine is always quite small!

Leave a Reply

