Its Monday! What are you Reading? (24th June)

24 Jun

Its Monday! What are you Reading? is a weekly bookish meme held on Book Journey by Sheila. It’s a great place to discuss your week in reading and see what others are reading too.

Books Read

I read one book in the last week Avery Nolan: Private Dick of the Dead by Tony Faville. I have to say I didnt really like it. All the thriller topics were there but it just did not appeal to me.

Currently Reading.

I’m currently reading Brothers Fury by Giles Kristian. I got sent this book by the publishers and while I’m not that far into it yet I have to say its very good.

Up Next

Next up is a book on my kindle, A Girl Child by Donna Nitz Muller. I downloaded this when I got my kindle last year and its all about spying in 1915. This should be a brilliant book!

Synopsis – Tillie is a German concert pianist in 1915. She is assigned by the German Military to an American tour in order to provide good-will and to spy. All the
while she does her duty, she has an agenda of her own. She must rescue her  sister from kidnappers. Tillie changes from a young lady on the brink of promise
to a resourceful woman willing to sacrifice everything. As Tillie learns,  desperate times lead to desperate acts. Her journey takes her from Frankfurt to  Washington DC to France and to England. Even as she runs for her life, she finds  love with a German Intelligence Officer. While she risks being shot as a spy,  she performs her music. While she grieves for her fallen friends, she works to  reach the child, Rose.

Leave a Reply

