June 2013 Book Round Up

1 Jul

Wow its the first day of July already! Where did that come from? I’ve not had the most fantastic of months this month. I was ill for around a week and then I quit my job so I’ve been very stressed out. Unfortunatly this has impacted on my reading rather a lot.  According to Goodreads I am 16 books behind my target of 80 books. I have read 23 out of 80 books or 21% of my target reached. I really need to have a good month this month if i am going to have any hope of reaching my goal.

Books Read

22)The Crimson Petal and the White – Michel Faber (2012 book, paperback book)  I really enjoyed this book. It was the choice for the reading circle for the month and I really got into it. It was a massive book though at 700 pages long so this took me most of the month to read.

23)Avery Nolan: Private Dick of the Dead – Tony Faville (2012 book, e-book) I brought this when I first got my kindle and if I’m honest I didnt really enjoy it much.

Books carried over

I am currently reading Brothers Fury by Giles Kristian. I got sent this book from the publishers and I’ve finally had the time to pick it up. I am really enjoying this book. I’m about halfway through already.

Reading Challenges

Rory Gilmore – The Crimson Petal and the White.

Books Brought

Mistress of the Sea – Jenny Barden

How I Live Now – Meg Rosoff

The String Diaries – Stephen Lloyd Jones

 

Leave a Reply

