Archive | 8:57 am

Its Monday! What are you Reading? 24th November

24 Nov

Well I havent taken part in this meme for ages and ages or in fact blogged about anything! So much has changed for me in the past year its unbelievable. Currently sat next to me in his bouncy chair is my new baby – Ethan! Yes thats right I have a mini bookworm now aged at 4 weeks old! I love being a mum so much but as you can imagine my reading has taken a bit of a dive but I am going to try and keep a record again of what I’ve been reading!

What have I read in the past week?

I read one book last week – Secrets She Left Behind by Diane Chamberlain. She is fast becoming one of my favourite authors as her books hook you in and really keep you reading until the end. This book was about a girl who had set fire to a church previously and this was all about the fall out a year later. The only annoying thing about this book was it was a sequel to a previous book and I didn’t realise. However it did do brilliantly as a stand alone book and everything was explained – Just my OCD with reading books in the right order was put out!

What am I reading at the minute?

At the minute I am reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Its one of those books that everyone loves and I do feel the added pressure to love it too. It does have all the things in it that I enjoy reading about – books about books, set in the second world war and also a setting of Nazi Germany. It was a little hard to get into to start with but I am getting into it now!

What am I going to read next?

I’m not too sure what I’m going to read next as I’m taking a bit more of a relaxed approach to my reading now but I do have the following books lined up;

  • The Eyre Affair – Jasper Fforde
  • The Shining – Stephen King
  • Dear John – Nicholas Sparks