Archive | 8:45 am

Booking Through Thursday – More

8 Mar

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Ted asks:

Which non-series book would you most like to read the sequel to? Do you have any wishes for what might happen in it?

Thinking about this question, i actually think that this is quite hard. I read a lot of different books and sometimes forget the good books! Also I read a LOT of series books too, they are probably one of the biggest things i read.

So after a lot of thinking I am going to pick the book that i finished last night. I was up until about 2am finishing this book, something that doesn’t normally happen for me. This book was Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard. This book is beautiful, poetic, sometimes haunting, but an absolutely beautiful book.

I wanted this story to go on and on, and was so disappointed that i had finished the book. Now whether a sequel would work or not i dont know, but i just wanted the story to go on and on.