Archive | 12:26 pm

WWW Wednesdays (21st March)

21 Mar

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme held over on Should be Reading. To play along just answer the following questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading One Child by Torey Hayden. This is one of those real life harrowing books about a child. This is a really good book. I am enjoying it, but i think at the minute its going along too well and nice. I still have about half the book to read through, and i think its going to go all horribly wrong and harrowing soon. I hope it doesn’t though as it’s a real life story.

In kindle form I’m currently reading Nothing But The Truth by John Bates. This is also a real life memoir about a police officer in the Met. This is good, it’s just about an ordinary guy, who happens to be a police officer. I think it is the normality of this book that makes it so good. The only thing i am having a few thoughts on is some of the people that have been arrested have been mentioned by name and i thought that this might be a bit close to the line. A great freebie though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished two books over the last week. The first i finished was Witchfinder Dawn of the Demontide by William Hussey. I won this book in a competition back in 2010 and although it’s not my usual genre, i really enjoyed it. It is a fantasy young adult book, part one in a trilogy, and i will be getting my hands on the next one asap!

I finished one book on my kindle too. This was The Rise of April (Pirates of the Savannah #3) by Tarrin P. Lupo. I did enjoy this book, but not as much as i did #2 in the series. This book is a bit more romantic than the others and for me i didnt like it too much, and i did think the ending was wrapped up a bit quickly. I did like the selection on which parts are true and which parts were not.

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off the massive TBR pile is Strike Back by Chris Ryan. Although this is an author new to me, i have wanted to read one of these books for a long time. i do enjoy books set in war situations, so hopefully i will enjoy this one.