Archive | 6:17 pm

WWW Wednesdays (14th March)

14 Mar

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly bookish meme held over on Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions.

What are you currently reading?

In book form I’m currently reading Witchfinder Dawn of the Demontide by William Hussey. I’m actually enjoying this book as it’s not normally the genre that i enjoy too much. This is a really good book and I’m actually only about 50 or so pages from finishing this book. I’m very surprised as to how quickly i have read this book!

In kindle form I’m still reading The Rise of April (Pirates of the Savannah #3) by Tarrin P. Lupo. I have read the first two books in the trilogy over the weekend and i am really enjoying them. A genre that i don’t normally read, but good none the less. I’m not sure, but i think this book is a little bit more unbelievable than the others, but maybe it will pick up soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished one book over the last week, Emotional Geology by Linda Gillard. I really enjoyed this book, it is beautiful, poetic and even haunting at times. This book took me almost a month to read, but i am glad that i savoured every last moment of the book because i was very sad when it ended.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up off my huge TBR pile is One Child by Torey Hayden. This is another that is not really my type of book as i find some of the real life books a bit difficult to get through sometimes. However, this was recommended to me in a bookshop so I’m going to give it a go.