Archive | 9:01 am

Booking Through Thursday – Different Kind of Romance

1 Mar

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Ted asks:

Have you ever fallen in love with a fictional character? Who and what about them did you love?

Well i wouldn’t say i have ever fallen in love with a fictional character, however when i was younger i probably had a ‘crush’ if that isn’t to much of a strong word on Julian from the Famous Five. Now bear in mind i was about 10 years old or so and i thought that he was fantastic. The fact that he was the oldest of the ‘group’ and always new the right things to do.

Nowadays, i wouldn’t say i have a crush on any characters that i come across in any books, but then again maybe i am reading the wrong type of books. I don’t really read an awful lot of romance books anymore, and don’t even start me on Mills and Boon books, i will NEVER pick one of those up again.

So maybe it was a bit of a child like phase for me, having a crush on a character. that s not to say i don’t enjoy the books i read and like the characters. I do, i just don’t fall in love with them. However, some of the TV shows i watch? Now that is a different story!